#RubyZoneBlog

ruby as the hero from dragon quest 1

Happy Thursday

It's Thursday, and it's been crazy over here since the last post!

2023-01-12

Ruby May Valentine

Arbitrary link

Happy Thursday!

What a week, for me at least!

Pot Roast was missing for EIGHT DAYS he got out because we thought he was in the bedroom when he wasn’t and the door didn’t close all the way when we went outside, what a fucking nightmare! I’ve had plenty of horrible experiences including being homeless for two years and going to jail twice!!! but I gotta say my cat missing for a bit over a week was the worst week of my life, I was just absolutely miserable, we finally got him back thanks to my neighbor he was hanging out in her yard, I actually had a hold of him a couple days prior but he escaped again when trying to get him in the cat carrier, luckily last Indigo was home so we drove over there this time and got him in the car and then put him in the carrier, it went very smoothly and now he’s doing good, I think he missed us cus he’s been all over us since getting back, the first thing he did though when getting back home was look for mice, then he fell asleep for a few hours lol.

Now we’re being extremely more careful I’m honestly anxious about opening the front and back doors at all now because of this experience but hopefully will get back to being normal soon, I’m just so worried he’ll get out again is all, he’s a great cat so it really was horrible thinking I might never see him again before we got him home! a picture of my orange cat pot roast about to jump down from the dresser

In other news