ruby as the hero from dragon quest 1

Cross Stitch Craze

I've been crossing so many stitches!

2022-12-16

Ruby May Valentine

Arbitrary link

an orange cat who is a good boy

Hey everyone, hope you’re doing well!

I started learning how to cross stitch on October 17th of this year and just finished my first big project! It’s King Dragon from Dragon Quest 1 but I made him red (of course). It’s not perfectly accurate to the actual pixel art because of the simple fact I was working on it for like 12 hours straight at a time for nearly three weeks and was losing my fucking mind lol, so I messed up in a few spots, it also did not help I was using this water soluble canvas that was warping like crazy because it would get soft from my sweaty ass hands and then harden up again when I wasn’t working on it in weird shapes and stuff so it made it hard to make stitches and count properly, I’ve since started working on some smaller projects with regular waste canvas which is water soluble but still uses actual threads that you just pull out after soaking it in water instead of the entire canvas being water soluble itself, it works A LOT better than the water soluble stuff so I am liking it quite a lot, I did a little ghost looking Dragon Quest slime on one of my t-shirts with it!

cross stitch of a white and black dragon quest slime on a red shirt